monday makeup haul

IMG_4560

Ever since I got into makeup at around 19 or 20 I’ve always loved a combination of high- end and ‘drugstore’ cosmetic brands. I love my Chanel, Armani and NARS and I also love brands like Maybelline and L’Oreal for some items, because you don’t always need to pay big coins for great beauty buys.

So today I went (a little) nuts and brought home a bit of a makeup haul which I’m now super excited to share with you. Sorry bank account! (I’ll point out now that I didn’t actually purchase the Revlon mascara today, it came free with a magazine the other month but I haven’t yet used it so I popped it in there too).

We have:

Real Techniques brushes: the setting brush, stippling brush and expert face brush

NARS: satin lip crayon in Palais Royale and eyeshadow crayon in Goddess

Maybelline: Age Rewind concealer and treatment in pale, Master Precise liquid eyeliner in blackest black and FIT ME Foundation stick in Toffee (for contouring).

L’Oreal: Brow Artist Plumper in Dark Brunette

Australis: Mineral Inject lip colour in Ballet

M.A.C: Face & Body Foundation in C5 and Lip Pencil in Subculture

Revlon: Grow Bold mascara

I’m super excited about trying these so check back in the coming days as I’ll try and review all the products you see here with my thoughts on what works and what doesn’t.

Have you tried any of these items? Any on your love list or your want – to – try list?

xx

3 comments
  1. I love everything you bought 🙂 the real techniques brushes are amazing

    • Jessica du Plessis said:

      I quickly buffed some face & body in this morning as I was running out the door, it’s SUPER sheer. I’ll play around a bit more with it today.

Leave a comment